Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC)

In Ontario, boards are required to establish a Special Education Advisory Committee (SEAC).  These committees include two trustees and representatives from local parent associations

These representatives serve as advocates for children and parents and the associations have useful parent resources.

SEAC meets ten (10) times during the school year on the third Wednesday of the month at the Renfrew County District School Board (RCDSB) Administration Office, 1270 Pembroke Street West, Pembroke, ON K8A 4G4. Meetings are from 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm. They are open to the public.

SEAC Committee Members

Ron Bernard

Cheryl Smith (Chair)

Liz Cobb

Tina Williams

Leah Hunt

Amy Mackenzie

Bryon Morris

Mike Guenette

Jacqueline Poirier

Bill Smith

Angela McGregor-Stewart

Lisa Rigby

Cheryl Barber

Shelley Smith

Darlene Root

Alison MacDougall-Popke

Alicia Hilts

2018/2019 Meeting Calendar

  • January 17, 2018         
  • February 21, 2018
  • March 21, 2018            
  • April 18, 2018              
  • May 16, 2018              
  • June 20, 2018